We all experience different seasons in our lives.

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 

There is a time for everything,

and a season for every activity under the heavens:

2     a time to be born and a time to die,

a time to plant and a time to uproot,

3     a time to kill and a time to heal,

a time to tear down and a time to build,

4     a time to weep and a time to laugh,

a time to mourn and a time to dance,

5     a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,

a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,

6     a time to search and a time to give up,

a time to keep and a time to throw away,

7     a time to tear and a time to mend,

a time to be silent and a time to speak,

8     a time to love and a time to hate,

a time for war and a time for peace.


Losing a job, transitioning with children, money is tight, suffering loss of a loved one, work is busy are all examples of seasons we could be going through. Seasons come and seasons go. Each of these seasons brings a new set of emotions and experiences – Joy, sadness, anxiety, peace, and so forth. The good times will be replaced with some trying times, it’s a part of life.

  1. Understand that just like in the natural, there are spiritual seasons.
  2. Know what spiritual season you are in and embrace it.
  3. Know every season for its beauty.
  4. Pray in and through all seasons.

Genesis 8:22 says,
“As long as the earth endures, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, summer and winter, day and night will never cease.”

The key is to learn to embrace each season for what it is. Each season has its own individual traits. Seasons are seasonal – winter cold will turn into spring warmth.  Mourning will turn into joy.  Basically, change will always come. But God is faithful in every season.

Article by Mark & Cindy, Vision Christian Media